Tappet Twirlers

Automobile Club of Rome, NY

P.O. Box 808,

Rome, New York13440


Next Meeting March 7, 7PM RFA Cafeteria

If School is Cancelled but the Weather Clears, the Meeting Might still be held


Club Officers:Board of Director's

President, Rick Aiello (315) 339-8528                                        Chairman, Larry Natarelli

Vice President, Dennis Berry (315) 337-4259                            Steve Gorczynski, Kevin Manfreda

Treasurer, Peder Messina (315) 339-4967                                 Bob Augustine, Dennis Hesse

Secretary, Michael Thompson (315) 338-0520                           Jim Esch, Joe Frasier

Assistant Secretary, Mike O’Rourke (315) 339-6156


The  February 7 meeting was called to order at 7:04 by the President with the Pledge of

Allegiance .   15 Members attended.


Treasurer’s Report given by Peder

-   Dues are Due, Single Member $20, Member & Spouse$35

-   Currently We have 36 Paid Members

-   We received Thank You Letters from Country Kitchen & Madison Arc, and Pictures from

      Shop with a Cop

-   Financials were Audited by Jim Esch

-  Treasurers report was accepted by the members present.


 New Business

-        It was Voted to again Sponsor a Team and a Banner for Lee Baseball – Total of $350.

-        It was Voted to Sponsor CNY Lightening Cooperstown Team from Lee & Camden – $150.

-        The Thank You Letters have been sent out.

-         Jim sent out a Get Well Card to the Boscov’s CEO, He has since Passed, He had Pancreatic Cancer.


August Show & Cruise In

-         Joe Macri’s Band wants to Play at a Cruise In, and Us Pay Them, We Declined unless  

A Sponsor is Found.

-         If somebody knows of Craft Vendors or Other Vendors that want to Set Up at the

 Cruise In’s, Let Rick know or have them Contact Him.

-         Again this Year, Vendors,  1 Free Spot/Vendor, Extra Spots will be $20/Spot.

-         Park Request Letter was Submitted February 14 & Approved.

-         Our Show Flyers are Done, If you are going to a Show, Get Some Flyers from Rick to Pass.

-         Syracuse Motorama is March 24(setup), 25 & 26.  At the NY State Fairgrounds Center of  

 Progress Bldg.  

-         CNY Car Show Flyers are Out.

-         1985 Car Year is the Cut Year for Car Entries for the Nationals.


-          Construction Start Date for the New 100,000 Sq. Ft Coliseum at Fairground hasn’t

  been Determined Yet.


-        The Rome Generals would like us to come out and support their Cruise & Baseball

 On Monday Nights this Summer at Delutis Field during the Collegiate Summer League,

 Show Up at 5:30, Free Entry to Game and You get a Hot Dog & Water and Watch

 some Baseball.



Al Tomasi, has Good Days and Bad Days, they are Limiting His Visitors.

Pleas Continue to send Well Wishes and Prayers.


A motion to adjourn By Larry Natarelli,  Seconded by Art fountain.

Meeting closed 7:48.

50/50 was Won by–  Steve Gorczynski and Donated it to the Club.